XSEDE User Advisory Committee

The User Advisory Committee (UAC) represents the "user's voice" to XSEDE management, presenting recommendations regarding emerging needs and services and acts as a sounding board for plans and suggested developments.  It reviews findings of XSEDE's Performance Evaluation Plan and Self Assessment, and its User Survey. Subsets of the UAC advise ECSS management on where to dedicate support effort on community codes. One member of the UAC serves on the User Requirements Evaluation and Prioritization Working Group (UREP). The chair of the UAC (elected by its members) participates in regular XSEDE senior management meetings (currently bi-weekly). There are 15-20 members of the UAC. It meets every few months by conference call. The term of office is 2 years.

The current membership list is:

First name

Last name

School

Email address

Rommie

Amaro

UCSD

ramaru@ucsd.edu

Jacobo

Bielak

CMU

jbielak@cmu.edu

Emre

Brookes

UT San Antonio

emre@biochem.uthscsa.edu

William

Cohen

CMU

wcohen@cmu.edu

Diego

Donzis

Texas A&M

donzis@tamu.edu

Johannes

Feist

Harvard

jfeist@cfa.harvard.edu

Balint

Joo

 Jefferson Labs

bjoo@jlab.org

Mark

Miller

 UCSD

mmiller@sdsc.edu

Jeff

Pummill

U of Arkansas

jpummil@uark.edu

Benoit

Roux

Chicago

roux@uchicago.edu

James

Taylor

Emory

james.taylor@emory.edu

Frank

Wuerthwein

UCSD

fkw@ucsd.edu

 

Chairperson's name, school and email in bold.

For more information, please contact Emre Brookes, UAC chairperson, at emre@biochem.uthscsa.edu, or help@xsede.org.