User Advisory Committee

The User Advisory Committee (UAC) represents the "user's voice" to XSEDE management.

The User Advisory Committee presents recommendations regarding emerging needs and services and acts as a sounding board for plans and suggested developments. It meets 2-3 times a year by conference call. The term of office is 2 years.

The UAC makes suggestions to improve XSEDE operations, and helps identify areas where more support expertise is required. It reviews findings of XSEDE's Performance Evaluation Plan and Self Assessment, and its User Survey. Subsets of the UAC advise ECSS management on where to dedicate support effort on community codes. One member of the UAC serves on the User Requirements Evaluation and Prioritization Working Group (UREP). The chair of the UAC (elected by its members) participates in regular XSEDE bi-weekly senior management meetings.

Current UAC Members

Name Institution
Rommie Amaro University of California San Diego
Richard D Braatz Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Emre Brookes University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Manuela Campanelli Rochester Institute of Technology
Dhruva Chakravorty Texas A&M
Tom Cheatham University of Utah
Diego Donzis Texas A&M
Balint Joo Jefferson Lab
Mark Miller San Diego Supercomputer Center
Benoit Roux University of Chicago
Deidre Shoemaker Georgia Institute of Technology
Xuguang Wang The University of Oklahoma
Kraig Winters University of California San Diego
Frank Wuerthwein University of California San Diego


Key Points
Advocates to XSEDE management on behalf of users
Contact Information