Champion Leadership Team

This page includes the Champions Leadership team and Regional Champions

Champion Leadership Team
Name Institution Position
Dana Brunson Oklahoma State University Campus Engagement Co-manager
Henry Neeman University of Oklahoma Campus Engagement Co-manager
Marisa Brazil Purdue University Champion Coordinator
Jeff Pummill University of Arkansas Champion Science Coordinator
Jay Alameda University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Champion Technology Coordinator
Aaron Culich University of California-Berkeley Champion Leadership Team (2017-2019)
Alla Kammerdiner New Mexico State University Champion Leadership Team (2017-2019)
Doug Jennewein University of South Dakota Champion Leadership Team (2018-2020)
Timothy Middelkoop University of Missouri Champion Leadership Team (2018-2020)
Julie Ma MGHPCC Champion Leadership Team (2018-2020)
Hussein Al-Azzawi University of New Mexico Champion Leadership Team (2018-2020)
Terms ending July 2018:    
Jack Smith West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission Champion Leadership Team 
Dan Voss University of Miami Champion Leadership Team

Updated: July 10, 2018

Regional Champions

The Regional Champion Program is built upon the principles and goals of the XSEDE Champion Program. The Regional Champion network facilitates education and training opportunities for researchers, faculty, students and staff in their region that help them make effective use of local, regional and national digital resources and services. Additionally, the Regional Champion Program provides oversight and assistance in a predefined geographical region to ensure that all Champions in that region receive the information and assistance they require, as well as establish a bi-directional conduit between Champions in the region and the XSEDE champion staff, thus ensuring a more efficient dissemination of information, allowing finer grained support. Finally, the Regional Champions acts as a regional point of contact and coordination, to assist in scaling up the Champion program by working with the champion staff to coordinate and identify areas of opportunity for expanding outreach to the user community.

Regional Champions are coordinated by Jeff Pummill.

Ben Nickell Idaho National Labs Nick Maggio University of Oregon 1
Ruth Marinshaw Stanford University Aaron Culich University of California, Berkeley 2
TBD TBD Aaron Bergstrom University of North Dakota 3
Dan Andresen Kansas State University Timothy Middelkoop University of Missouri 4
Mark Reed University of North Carolina Craig Tanis University of Tennessee, Chattanooga 5
Scott Hampton University of Notre Dame Stephen Harrell Purdue University 6
Scott Yockel Harvard University Scott Valcourt University of New Hampshire 7
Anita Orendt University of Utah Shelley Knuth University of Colorado 8



Key Points
Leadership table
Regional Champions table
Contact Information