The discussion forums in the XSEDE User Portal are for users to share experiences, questions, and comments with other users and XSEDE staff. Visitors are welcome to browse and search, but you must login to contribute to the forums. While XSEDE staff monitor the lists, XSEDE does not guarantee that questions will be answered. Please note that the forums are not a replacement for formal support or bug reporting procedures through the XSEDE Help Desk. You must be logged in to post to the user forums.

« Back

Batch Job Script in Steele

Combination View Flat View Tree View
Threads [ Previous | Next ]
toggle
Batch Job Script in Steele
batch job script steele batch job script steele
Answer
1/18/12 8:40 PM
Hi,

I'm new in XSEDE and I am not an "expert" in Unix. I am trying to run a script but I haven't succeed. I simplified as much as possible, with a simple example, but it still does not work. I am using Gaussian09 @ Steele, and when I put the inout file to run directly, that means without the batch job script, but directly on the screen, it does work.

--> Here it is the script:

#!/bin/csh
#PBS -N test_k_9
#PBS -l ncpus=1
#PBS -l walltime=00:02:00
#PBS -j oe
#PBS -q standby
#PBS -o test_k_9.out
#PBS -e test_k_9.err
#PBS -V
cd $PBS_O_WORKDIR
module load gaussian09/B.01
subg09 qs

---> Here the input file qs.com:

#T RHF/6-31G(d) Test

Water HF Energy

0 1
O -0.464 0.177 0.0
H -0.464 1.137 0.0
H 0.441 -0.143 0.0

---> and the error:
Warning: no access to tty (Bad file descriptor).
Thus no job control in this shell.
/var/spool/PBS/mom_priv/jobs/4148143.steele-adm.rcac.purdue.edu.SC: Command not found.

Could you give me some help?

Thanks in advance,

Lea Veras

RE: Batch Job Script in Steele
Answer
1/18/12 9:17 PM as a reply to Lea Veras.